October 28 & 29, 2020

Rethink Financial Services

The Future of Regional Banking

Werkbank32 | Mittweida, Sachsen

Many regions in Germany - and around the world - are facing difficulties due to the rapid urbanization that has increased in recent years. However, with the right strategy and implementation, regions can not only address these problems, but also take advantage of unique opportunities to succeed in the future. In our research project we investigate the role banks can play in a regional ecosystem. The following questions relate to this:

  • How will a region look in the future?
  • How will a region use new and emerging technologies?
  • What must be done to make a region attractive for the future and how can local actors join forces to achieve this?
  • What are the unique advantages of a specific region?
  • What does success look like for this region?
  • What are the most pressing demands and challenges in this region?

Each of our ThinkTanks produces two futures studies over a period of 12 months. That is a total of 8 futures studies per year, the contents of which are available to our partner companies in advance.  Before we publish the results of our research, we bring together corporate leaders in the DACH region with like-minded people and experts. In these strategy sessions, the participants reflect, evaluate, select and work on real challenges in order to return to their companies with viable solutions. At these sessions, international guest speakers provide impulses for possible starting points.

Agenda

Day 1

Wednesday

28. Oktober 2020

03:00 pm

Arrival and Warm Up
Introduction of the Werkbank 32

04:00 pm

Welcome by Leonhard Zintl, Management Board of Volksbank Mittweida and Jan Berger, CEO 2b AHEAD

04:30 pm

Coffee break

04:45 pm

Fishbowl session: "What makes regions attractive in 2030?" - Ralf Schreiber, Lord Mayor of Mittweida and Leonhard Zintl, Board of Management of Volksbank Mittweida

05:45 pm

Fishbowl session: "The future of educational concepts"
Prof. Alexander Knauer, University of Applied Sciences Mittweida | Benjamin Zeitler, Managing Director Mittweida innovativ | Frank Riemann, Campus Artificial Intelligence cai42

07:30 pm

Dinner with dinnerspeaker, Tino Kreßner
Co-Founder of the crowdfunding platform Startnext

Day 2

Thursday

29. Oktober 2020

07:00 am

Soft start and summary day 1

07:30 am

Josefin Graef, Researcher 2b AHEAD: Presentation of the study "The Future of Regional Banking"

10:30 am

Coffee break

10:45 am

Worksession: The bank in the regional ecosystem

12:00 pm

Lunch

01:00 pm

Worksession: Revenues and margins

02:30 pm

Wrap Up and final round

03:00 pm

End of the event

Experts


Leonhard Zintl

Management Board Volksbank Mittweida

Leonhard Zintl is Managing Board of Volksbank Mittweida and a thought leader in his industry. His motto "Just do it" is reflected in the region: for him it is a matter of course to stand up for his region. He brings together people whom he thinks can shape the future together.

Tino Kreßner

Co-Founder Startnext

Tino Kreßner is a crowdfunding pioneer in Germany and co-founder of the crowdfunding platform Startnext.com. With Finlane GmbH he offers crowdfunding technology as a white-label service provider. Tino Kreßner is co-author of the "Crowdfunding Handbuch" and founding member of the Social Entrepreneurship Network Germany. He has a special connection to Mittweida, because Tino Kreßner studied media technology (Bachelor) and communication sciences (Master) at the university there.

Ralf Schreiber

Lord Mayor Mittweida

Ralf Schreiber is mayor of the city of Mittweida. He is a networker and is committed to the economic development of the region. As a graduate engineer for information electronics, the change in the digital world is a personal concern of his. Through the reorientation of the regional business development company MWE GmbH last year, he has actively laid the foundations for strategic economic action in Mittweida and the surrounding area.

Dr. Benjamin Zeitler

Managing Director of Mittweida Innovativ and responsible for Werkbank 32

Dr. Benjamin Zeitler has a doctorate in political science and is managing director of Teleskopeffekt (www.teleskopeffekt.de). As operators of the Werkbank32 they ensure that this innovation center brings people, ideas and technologies together and that new trend-setting business models are created from it. Benjamin Zeitler has already proven several times as project manager, management consultant and managing director to successfully implement projects and companies. Most recently, as managing director of a social economy company with over 100 employees, he has shown that innovation and digitization play a role for all industries. Now he brings this experience to Mittweida.

Prof. Alexander Knauer

Professor Digital Business & E-Entrepreneurship at Mittweida University

Prof. Dr. Alexander Knauer holds the Volksbank Mittweida Endowed Chair for Digital Business and E-Entrepreneurship at the University of Applied Sciences Mittweida. He teaches and conducts research on innovative business models and is, among other things, a member of the management team of Blockchain Schaufensterregion Mittweida. He is managing director of Telescope Effect (www.teleskopeffekt.de). Among other things, as the operator of the innovation center Werkbank32, it ensures that people, ideas and technologies come together and new forward-looking business models are created from them. Alexander Knauer accompanies innovative start-ups that have the disruptive potential to shift existing industry boundaries. Prior to his academic career, he worked in various business units of one of the largest German e-commerce providers.

Research Manager


Dr. Josefin Graef

In our session in October, Dr. Josefin Graef, researcher at 2b AHEAD, will present the first results of her research. Furthermore, leading decision makers and experts in the field of regional ecosystems will share their knowledge with us.

Location

Werkbank 32


Bahnhofstraße 32, 09648 Mittweida


Recommended hotels
Best Western Hotel Lichtenwalde

August-Bebel-Straße 1, 09577 Niederwiesa

Booking
Waldhaus Lauenhain

An der Talsperre 10, 09648 Mittweida

Booking
Our current research projects

In our exposé we present a detailed description of our current research projects in the individual ThinkTanks and explain our scientific approach.

Impressions of the previous session

To the 2019 Financial Services ThinkTank Session on ‘The Future of Financial Services’

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us

28. & 29.10.2020

Rethink Financial Services

Die Zukunft des Regional-Bankings

Werkbank 32 | Mittweida, Sachsen

Viele Regionen in Deutschland und in der ganzen Welt haben aufgrund der rapiden Urbanisierung, die in den letzten Jahren zugenommen hat, mit Schwierigkeiten zu kämpfen. Mit der richtigen Strategie und Umsetzung können Regionen jedoch einzigartige Chancen nutzen, um in Zukunft erfolgreich zu sein. In einem prosperierenden regionalen Ökosystem können Banken eine einzigartige Rolle spielen. Banken sind sehr günstig positioniert, um Kunden beim Erschließen neuer Chancen zu unterstützen und um zusammen mit einer großen Bandbreite von Akteuren am Wachstum ihrer Region zu arbeiten.

In unserem Forschungsprojekt untersuchen wir, welche Rolle Banken in einem regionalen Ökosystem einnehmen können. Folgende Fragestellungen sind damit verbunden:

  • Wie sieht eine Region in der Zukunft aus?
    Wie nutzt eine Region neue und aufkommende Technologien?
  • Was muss getan werden, um eine Region für die Zukunft attraktiv zu machen, und wie können lokale Akteure ihre Kräfte bündeln, um dies zu erreichen?
  • Was sind die einzigartigen Vorteile einer bestimmten Region?
  • Wie sieht der Erfolg für diese Region aus?
  • Was sind die dringendsten Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen in dieser Region?

In jedem unserer ThinkTanks entstehen im Verlauf von 12 Monaten zwei Zukunftsstudien. Das sind insgesamt 8 Zukunftsstudien pro Jahr, deren Inhalte unseren Partnerunternehmen vorab zur Verfügung stehen.  Bevor wir die Ergebnisse unserer Forschung veröffentlichen, bringen wir Unternehmenslenkende im DACH-Raum mit Gleichgesinnten und Expert*innen zusammen. In diesen Strategiesitzungen reflektieren, evaluieren, selektieren und bearbeiten die Teilnehmenden reale Herausforderungen, um mit tragfähigen Lösungsansätzen in ihr Unternehmen zurückzukehren. Impulse für mögliche Ansatzpunkte setzen jeweils internationale Gastredner*innen.

Agenda

Tag 1

Mittwoch

28. Oktober 2020

15:00 Uhr

Ankunft und Warm Up
Vorstellung der Werkbank 32

16:00 Uhr

Begrüßung durch Leonhard Zintl, Vorstand der Volksbank Mittweida und
Jan Berger, CEO 2b AHEAD

16:30 Uhr

Kaffeepause

16:45 Uhr

Fishbowl-Session: „Was macht Regionen in 2030 attraktiv?“ - Ralf Schreiber, Oberbürgermeister Mittweida und Leonhard Zintl, Vorstand Volksbank Mittweida

17:45 Uhr

Fishbowl-Session: „Die Zukunft von Bildungskonzepten“
Prof. Alexander Knauer, Hochschule Mittweida | Benjamin Zeitler, Geschäftsführer Mittweida innovativ | Frank Riemann, Campus Artificial Intelligence cai42

19:30 Uhr

Dinner mit Dinnerspeaker, Tino Kreßner
Co-Founder der Crowdfunding Plattform Startnext

Tag 2

Donnerstag

29. Oktober 2020

09:00 Uhr

Soft Start und Zusammenfassung Tag 1

09:30 Uhr

Josefin Graef, Researcher 2b AHEAD: Vorstellung der Studie „Die Zukunft des Regionalbankings“

10:30 Uhr

Kaffeepause

10:45 Uhr

Worksession: Die Bank im regionalen Ökosystem

12:00 Uhr

Mittagessen

13:00 Uhr

Worksession: Erlöse und Margen

14:30 Uhr

Wrap Up und Abschlussrunde

15:00 Uhr

Ende der Veranstaltung

Expert*innen


Leonhard Zintl

Vorstand Volksbank Mittweida

Leonhard Zintl ist Vorstand der Volksbank Mittweida und Vordenker seiner Branche. Sein Motto "Einfach mal machen" zeigt sich in der Region: Für ihn ist es selbstverständlich, sich für seine Region einzusetzen. Er bringt Menschen zusammen, von denen er denkt, dass sie gemeinsam die Zukunft gestalten können.

Tino Kreßner

Co-Founder Startnext

Tino Kreßner ist Crowdfunding-Pionier in Deutschland und Mitgründer der Crowdfunding-Plattform Startnext.com. Mit der Finlane GmbH bietet er die Crowdfinancing-Technologie als Whitelabel-Dienstleister an. Tino Kreßner ist Co-Autor vom „Crowdfunding Handbuch“ und Gründungsmitglied des Social Entrepreneurship Netzwerk Deutschland. Zu Mittweida hat er einen besonderen Bezug, denn an der dortigen Hochschule hat Tino Kreßner Medientechnik (Bachelor) und Kommunikationswissenschaften (Master) studiert.

Ralf Schreiber

Oberbürgermeister Mittweida

Ralf Schreiber ist Bürgermeister der Stadt Mittweida. Er ist Vernetzer und engagiert sich für die wirtschaftliche Entwicklung der Region. Als studierter Diplom-Ingenieur für Informationselektronik ist ihm der Wandel in der digitalen Welt ein persönliches Anliegen. Durch die Neuausrichtung der regionalen Wirtschaftsfördergesellschaft MWE GmbH im vergangenen Jahr hat er aktiv die Grundlagen für strategisches wirtschaftliches Handeln in Mittweida und Umgebung gelegt.

Dr. Benjamin Zeitler

Geschäftsführer der Mittweida Innovativ und verantwortlich für die Werkbank

Dr. Benjamin Zeitler ist promovierter Politikwissenschaftler und Geschäftsführer der Teleskopeffekt (www.teleskopeffekt.de). Als Betreiber der Werkbank32 sorgen sie dafür, dass dieses Innovationszentrum Menschen, Ideen und Technologien zusammenbringt und daraus neue zukunftsweisende Geschäftsmodelle entstehen. Dabei hat Benjamin Zeitler schon mehrfach als Projektmanager, Unternehmensberater und als Geschäftsführer bewiesen, erfolgreich Projekte und Unternehmen umzusetzen. So hat er zuletzt als Geschäftsführer eines sozialwirtschaftlichen Unternehmens mit über 100 Mitarbeitern gezeigt, dass Innovation und Digitalisierung für alle Branchen eine Rolle spielen. Nun bringt er diese Erfahrungen in Mittweida ein.

Prof. Alexander Knauer

Professor Digital Business & E-Entrepreneurship der Hochschule Mittweida

Prof. Dr. Alexander Knauer ist Inhaber der Volksbank Mittweida Stiftungsprofessur für Digital Business und E-Entrepreneurship an der Hochschule Mittweida. Er lehrt und forscht zu innovativen Geschäftsmodellen und ist u.a. Mitglied des Managementteams der Blockchain Schaufensterregion Mittweida. Er ist Geschäftsführer der Teleskopeffekt (www.teleskopeffekt.de). Sie sorgt unter anderem als Betreiberin des Innovationszentrums Werkbank32 dafür, dass Menschen, Ideen und Technologien zusammen kommen und daraus neue zukunftsweisende Geschäftsmodelle entstehen. Alexander Knauer begleitet innovative Startup Gründungen, welche das disruptive Potential haben existierende Branchengrenzen zu verschieben. Vor seiner akademischen Laufbahn hat er verschiedene Geschäftsbereiche eines der größten deutschen E-Commerce-Anbieter begleitet.    

Forschungsleiterin


Dr. Josefin Gräf

In unserer Sitzung im Oktober wird Dr. Josefin Gräf, Researcherin bei 2b AHEAD, die ersten Ergebnisse ihrer Forschung vorstellen. Weiterhin werden führende Entscheidungsträger*innen und Expert*innen im Bereich regionaler Ökosysteme ihr Wissen mit uns teilen.

Location

Werkbank 32


Bahnhofstraße 32, 09648 Mittweida


Hotel-Empfehlungen
Best Western Hotel Lichtenwalde

August-Bebel-Straße 1, 09577 Niederwiesa

Zur Buchung
Waldhaus Lauenhain

An der Talsperre 10, 09648 Mittweida

Zur Buchung
Unsere aktuellen Forschungsprojekte

In unserem Exposé stellen wir eine detaillierte Beschreibung unserer aktuellen Forschungsprojekte in den einzelnen ThinkTanks vor und erläutern unsere wissenschaftliche Vorgehensweise.

Impressionen der letzten Session

Zur Financial Services ThinkTank Session 2019 zum Thema "The Future of Financial Services"

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us