Trendcycle

Our homemade method.

The Trendcycle is a method developed by the 2bAhead Research Institute to systematically identify relevant areas and adequate experts for a specific research question. The focal point is to ensure a 360° perspective on the core issues of a study in a business context, and to avoid structural blind spots through assuring quality standards during the process. 

 

We use this method for:

What is a trendcycle?

A Trendcycle is therefore always a collaborative approach, where a select group of researchers and experts in the field of the research question cooperate to increase the quality and the intersubjective retractability of a study 

Functionality

During the first step, the current value proposition of the subject of research is defined, followed by its current constraints and opportunities: Costs, Resources, Production, Partners, Customers, Sales and Revenues. 

This detailed snapshot is then followed by a long-term perspective, usually with a time horizon of 10 years. Here, different areas of concern are examined and discussed by the team one after the other. The succession is adaptive and may vary from case to case: Politics & Regulation, Suppliers, Environment & Society, Attackers, Technology, Sales and (Social) Media & Customer Behavior. The main trends and drivers for each of the areas are identified, followed by relevant or crucial actors with the ability to shape future developments.  

Based on this analysis, individuals who serve as potential experts during the waves of questioning and the in-depth interviews of the Delphi method are determined and form a scientific basis to the crucial step of selecting appropriate experts in the field. 

Finally, hypotheses are collected and serve as inspiration for the development of the interview guideline and the value proposition that is revisited in a long-term perspective. 

 

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us

Trendcycle

Unsere Hauseigene Methode.

Der Trendcycle ist eine vom Forschungsinstitut 2bAhead entwickelte Methode, um systematisch relevante Bereiche und geeignete Experten für eine bestimmte Forschungsfrage zu identifizieren. Im Mittelpunkt steht die Sicherstellung einer 360°-Perspektive auf die Kernfragen einer Studie im Unternehmenskontext und die Vermeidung struktureller blinder Flecken durch die Sicherung von Qualitätsstandards während des Prozesses.   

Wir nutzen diese Methode bei:

Was ist ein Trendcycle?

Ein Trendcycle ist daher immer ein kooperativer Ansatz, bei dem eine ausgewählte Gruppe von Forschern und Experten auf dem Gebiet der Forschungsfrage zusammenarbeitet, um die Qualität und die intersubjektive Rekonstruierbarkeit einer Studie zu erhöhen.

Funktionsweise

In einem ersten Schritt wird das aktuelle Leistungsversprechen des Forschungsgegenstandes definiert, gefolgt von seinen aktuellen Einschränkungen und Möglichkeiten: Kosten, Ressourcen, Produktion, Partner, Kunden, Verkäufe und Einnahmen.  

Auf diese detaillierte Momentaufnahme folgt dann eine langfristige Perspektive, die in der Regel einen Zeithorizont von 10 Jahren umfasst. Dabei werden nacheinander verschiedene Problembereiche untersucht und von dem Forschungsteam diskutiert. Die Reihenfolge ist adaptiv und kann von Fall zu Fall unterschiedlich sein: Politik & Regulierung, Lieferanten, Umwelt & Gesellschaft, Angreifer, Technologie, Vertrieb und (Social) Media & Kundenverhalten. Die wichtigsten Trends und Triebkräfte für jeden der Bereiche werden identifiziert und anschließend die relevanten oder entscheidenden Akteure ausgewählt, die in der Lage sind, zukünftige Entwicklungen zu gestalten.   

Auf der Grundlage dieser Analyse werden Personen ermittelt, die als potenzielle Experten während der Befragungswellen und der Tiefeninterviews der Delphi-Methode dienen. Diese bilden die wissenschaftliche Grundlage für den entscheidenden Schritt der Auswahl geeigneter Experten auf dem Gebiet. 

Zuletzt werden Hypothesen gesammelt, die als Inspiration für die Entwicklung des Interviewleitfadens und des Leistungsversprechens dienen, das in einer langfristigen Perspektive überprüft wird. 

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us