Who we are


2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH is Germany’s most innovative think tank and Europe’s largest independent futures research institute. Our motto “tomorrowing your business” aims to explore which future trends and new technologies will change the business models of companies and entire industries.

2b AHEAD Foresight provides business players with an understanding of the future. As futures researchers, we delve deep into the structures and relationships that shape the future and thus have a comprehensive understanding of what the world will look like 10 years from now. This enables us to support economically relevant companies not only on a theoretical level with our knowledge, but also to provide them with strategic means to act sustainably and future-proof.  As pioneers in breaking up linear and backward thinking, we are steering the future together.

Team Foresight

The 2b AHEAD Foresight consists of experts in various fields. Our backgrounds are as diverse as the topics we deal with every day. Our different experiences and perspectives enable us to guarantee high quality work.

Jan Berger

CEO

More Information

Jan Berger is 2b AHEAD’s CEO and Managing Director of our sister company 2b AHEAD Ventures. His current focus at 2b AHEAD lays in growing and developing our ThinkTank Universe – a body of industry and topical ThinkTanks that investigates economic, technological, political and social drivers for change. Based on these analyses, he develops long-term strategies for and together with corporate clients. He’s a sought-after sparring partner and public speaker advising executives how to steer their businesses into a valuable future.

Through years of research and consulting activities, Jan has gained an in-depth knowledge in the financial, mobility, energy, IT and food industries. While he’s an avid reader on a wide variety of technological topics, his eyes shine bright when he detects an opportunity to implement a technology today with the potential of long-term change to the better of mankind. His current area of research focuses on the future of work. Distinct from idealistic notions of “New Work”, Jan researches how the interaction between human beings and technology will change the character of work as such, structures in corporations and repercussions on organizational systems. He is a proponent of longevity and a member of the Party for Health Research (Partei für Gesundheitsforschung). He detests superficiality and likes a good argument.

Jan has lived and worked on four continents. He has held management positions in corporations and startups. His professional backgrounds are in publishing, real estate, IT and finance. He holds an MA in modern Russian history and is a Slavic linguist.

Two statements guide his everyday work at 2b AHEAD: “Future doesn’t ‘happen’ – it is being created.” and “You can only understand the world to the extent that you try to change it.”

Carina Stöttner

Curator ThinkTanks

More information

Having lived in seven different European cities so far, Carina has not only gained a large network of people, but above all a deep understanding of intercultural interaction and the development of Europe in the digital era. She has already worked in the aviation industry, in the communications sector and in academia. As a sociologist with a focus on digitisation and communication, she loves the various possibilities that the digital world offers for all of our futures. In this context, she has focused on the implementation of culture in artificial intelligence. While she used to work on the processing of historical documents, she is now turning to the future at 2b AHEAD.

Curating the 2b AHEAD ThinkTanks, she uses her experience to share the knowledge of 2b AHEAD with everyone in the ThinkTank universe to prepare them for a future in the digital age. You can listen to her in the science podcast PLANET FUTURE, in which she interviews top experts on how the future is shaping up for us.

Julia Lampert

Director of Research

More information

Julia is a futurologist through and through. As one of the first doctoral students in futurology ever, she is researching the future prospects of Jerusalem for the year 2060 and the long-term developments of the Middle East conflict at the Institut Futur at the FU Berlin. Even before she received her doctorate, the topic of the future was already determining her life. She completed a master's degree in futurology and worked at the AIT, the Austrian Institute of Technology in the Foresight Team before moving to the Middle East. Today, after many years abroad, she is back in Berlin to prepare her disputation. 

 

As a researcher at 2b AHEAD, Julia loves to break through linear thinking and to identify the overarching drivers for futures. By working on a variety of topics such as AI, autonomous driving and the mobility of the future, as well as human-digital teams, but also Blockchain and the social market economy of the future, Julia has developed an eye for the big picture. Her ability to identify and link long-term developments on a macro level is a great added value for us, especially because of the diverse industries that 2b AHEAD works with. 

James Hoefnagels

Researcher, Strategist

More information

As a Canadian living in Germany, James has an outsider perspective which offers different ways of thinking and working. Holding a Master of Public Policy and specializing in International Affairs and International Political Economy, James has a deep understanding of international structural developments.

 

Before 2b AHEAD, James was a Junior Associate at the Copenhagen Institute for Futures Studies and as an external consultant for the European Centre for International Political Economy, already dealing with a variety of projects regarding the future, such as the future of work and the future of healthcare.

Since joining 2b AHEAD as a Researcher, he works on understanding future developments and providing strategic recommendations on how to best prepare for possible futures. James not only conducts futures research but also develops strategy sessions for clients. His current work includes a focus on financial services and agricultural economy.

Monika Brockhaus

Senior Researcher

More information

As a researcher at 2b AHEAD, Monika is broadly based and fascinated by the forward-thinking potential that the work on each new study reveals. She pays particular attention to the interactions between the economy and society and the resulting scope for design and future impulses. Her previous research in the field of security enriches the Foresight team's diversity of perspectives as does her practical experience in innovation management.

Monika received her master's degree in inter- and transdisciplinary futures research at the FU Berlin. Influenced by her previous studies in social sciences, she has a particular passion for the methods of social research on which foresight is based. Her open, culturally broad and exploratory vision of what can be developed has been acquired privately in her search for the "perfect wave". Over the years, she has explored Australia, China, Indonesia, the Philippines, Morocco and other countries with her surfboard.

Norbert Hillinger

Senior Associate

More information

Norbert studied journalism and corporate communications at the FH Joanneum in Graz, but soon after his studies he realized that he wanted to apply his passion for asking questions and questioning statements not in a professional career as a journalist but in the world of trend and future research.

After completing his studies, the Austrian-born journalist worked for seven years in various functions for the trend research company TrendONE in Berlin before becoming an independent innovation consultant in 2013, working for companies in the financial services, retail, health and entertainment sectors.

Norbert co-founded the New Work Start-Up Playroom in Vienna and as a networker is intensively involved with new technologies and business models in a digitalized and networked world. 

Driven by the desire to always talk to primary sources, i.e. the future makers worldwide, he expands the expert network of 2b AHEAD as Senior Associate and connects the members of the ThinkTank Universe with the global innovation elite.

Sophia Blochowitz

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

More information

Sophia is a cultural scientist with a special interest in the economic and cultural perspectives in futurology. After intensive experiences abroad in Hong Kong and the USA, she is currently expanding her academic field of competence with a Master in International Area Studies. She is a versatile and passionate dancer - ballet and swing dance - and has consequently developed skills that are also the quality cornerstones of her work at 2b AHEAD: discipline, creativity and enthusiasm.

 

In the Foresight Team, she is very successfully using these skills for one of the keys to our research: to identify the most outstanding masterminds for our future studies worldwide and to gain them as interview partners who, with their current initiatives, are setting the course for our world of the future. One of her current projects she has worked on is our Corona trend analysis and the Future of Brands study.

  •  

Jeremy Beckers

Community Manager, Producer

More information

Jeremy is an expert in digital media production. As a media enthusiast and digital nomad, his path led him through many areas of digital design and visual communication at a very young age. From the design of various digital and print products to photography and video production, he gained experience in many different ways, which he now brings to his work on a daily basis. He has trained his voice as a voiceover artist before and now makes it available to 2b AHEAD in the podcast PLANET FUTURE. Jeremy's greatest talent is not only to find the latest digital tools, but to apply them directly for us. In this way, we can not only guarantee a structured processing of our knowledge, but also provide it in an aesthetic way. His creative work gives the 2b AHEAD ThinkTank a unique appearance.

For Jeremy, there are three purposes in life that inspire him day after day and drive him forward. The first is the creative, which allows him to go through the world with open eyes and discover many small details that remain hidden for other people. Second is the social aspect, which is elementary for him for the daily stress-free cooperation with people. Third is the vision of the future of life-enhancing technologies and living together in our society, which he wants to shape actively. 

Uwe Buddrus

Senior Research Fellow

More information

Uwe has many years of experience as shareholder, managing director and senior consultant in various international companies for market research and consulting.

He uses his analytical skills to generate information from data that enables intelligent deductions. His core competence lies in structuring complex facts and making them more comprehensible. Within the scope of his activities, Uwe was, for example, significantly involved in the development of the Continuity of Care Maturity Model of HIMSS. This model is used to measure progress in the development of sustainable and future-oriented healthcare systems.

Since June 2015, Uwe has devoted himself to the development of models for measuring and calculating the use and benefits of information technology in the health care system. In this context, he is currently working for software manufacturers as well as in the context of a cooperation between the German industry association bvitg and the union of employed physicians (Marburger Bund).

Uwe brings his many years of experience as a research and consulting professional to the team by playing a key role in the development of concepts, quality standards and products.

Rainer Herzog

Senior Associate

More information

Rainer has many years of international experience in the healthcare industry. During his career, he has successfully built up new business areas and has thus been able to achieve long-term market success and develop new economic potential for companies. Rainer is an experienced manager, especially in the fields of life sciences, medical technology and digital health. He can draw on an extensive international network of decision-makers, opinion leaders and leaders from politics, industry, research and education.

Rainer began his career at Roche Diagnostics as a product manager for laboratory diagnostics in France and subsequently became head of international marketing for cardiology at Schwarz Pharma AG in Monheim. After joining Ericsson, the Swedish telecom equipment supplier, Rainer was responsible for the development and management of the company's "Digital Health" division.

For HIMSS (Health Information Management System Society), Rainer initially worked as Managing Director Europe, later becoming General Manager for Germany, Austria and Switzerland. Rainer studied European Business Management in London and Reutlingen and lives in Munich.

Daniel Jeffries

Director of the 2b AHEAD Practical AI Ethics Program

More information

Daniel Jeffries is an author, engineer, futurist and public speaker. His advanced technology blog on Medium boasts more than 50,000 followers and his articles have been read by more than five million people over the last two years.  For more than a decade he ran his own infrastructure consulting company, building scalable early SaaS services, and for the last ten years he’s worked at open source pioneer Red Hat, where he helped bootstrap the AI Initiative Leadership team (ILT).  He’s one of only three field representatives for the AI ILT, meeting with data science teams at customers all over the world. We’re proud that Dan strengthens the 2b AHEAD team.

In 2019, Dan joined forces with data science pioneer Pachyderm as Chief Technology Evangelist and became Director of the 2b AHEAD Practical AI Ethics Program.

Advisory Council


Dr. Marc Achhammer

Group Director Operations at Katek SE Group

Dr. Marc Achhammer holds a doctorate in particle physics and a master's degree in philosophy (Magister). He has many years of international experience in the IT and telecommunications industry in the areas of operations, M&A, R&D, sales, service and portfolio management. He held leading management positions at Siemens/Gigaset, Sagemcom and Unify, where he successfully built up new business areas. After working as COO and Managing Director at B2X Care Solutions, he has been the Group Director Operations (COO) of the Katek Group since 2019. The KATEK Group is one of the leading electronics service providers in Europe and covers the entire service spectrum of the life cycle of electronic assemblies and devices.

Philipp Hammans

Futurist, Technology and Innovation enthusiast and Trend expert

Philipp Hammans is a technology and innovation enthusiast and futurist at Dennemeyer Consulting in Munich. He has a long (> 15 years) international track record in the field of IP, IPR, technology and innovation management, which he has gathered in various sectors and industries.
Philipp holds a degree in engineering, economics and law (M.Eng., M.Bus., Pat.Eng., LL.M.) and is a trained M&A, process and project manager as well as qualified in innovation psychology.

Dr. Andreas Schobert

Board member at Hornbach Baumarkt AG

Boris Tawakkoli, CFA

Managing Partner at MosFirst

Boris Tawakkoli has been involved in venture capital and innovation in science and practice for more than 20 years. His passion is working with start-ups. As Managing Partner and founder of MosFirst, he has many years of experience as a mentor and consultant to start-ups in various industries. His focus is on business development, international expansion and venture capital financing. He has also accompanied several established companies in the design and implementation of open innovation programs.

Boris is an active member of renowned business angel networks and a dedicated bridge builder of the start-up ecosystems between Western and Eastern Europe. Among other things, he is a member of the board of the CFA Association (Russia) and a member of the Innovation Council of SAP C.I.S.

  •  

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us

Wer wir sind


Die 2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH ist Deutschlands innovativste Denkfabrik und Europas größtes unabhängiges Zukunftsforschungsinstitut. Unser Leitspruch „tomorrowing your business“ zielt darauf ab, zu erforschen, welche Zukunftstrends und neuen Technologien die Geschäftsmodelle von Unternehmen und ganzen Branchen verändern.

2b AHEAD Foresight versorgt Akteure der Wirtschaft mit dem Verständnis von Zukunft. Als Zukunftsforscher/innen tauchen wir tief in die Strukturen und Relationen ein, die die Zukunft formen und haben somit ein umfassendes Verständnis davon, wie die Welt in 10 Jahren aussehen wird. Dadurch können wir wirtschaftlich relevante Unternehmen nicht nur auf theoretischer Ebene mit unserem Wissen unterstützen, sondern ihnen strategische Mittel an die Hand geben, um nachhaltig und zukunftssicher zu agieren.  Als Vorreiter darin, lineares und rückwärtsgerichtetes Denken aufzubrechen, steuern wir gemeinsam die Zukunft.

We are seeking a

Researcher

for a full-time position in the Foresight department at 2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

As soon as possible, in Leipzig

Team Foresight

Das 2b AHEAD Foresight besteht aus Experten und Expertinnen auf verschiedensten Gebieten. Unsere Hintergründe sind so divers wie die Themen, mit denen wir uns tagtäglich auseinandersetzen. Durch die unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen und Blickwinkel können wir eine qualitativ hochwertige Arbeit gewährleisten.

Jan Berger

CEO

Mehr Informationen

Jan Berger ist CEO des 2b AHEAD ThinkTanks und Geschäftsführer unserer Schwesterfirma 2b AHEAD Ventures. Sein gegenwärtiger Fokus liegt auf dem Ausbau unseres ThinkTank-Universums – einer Reihe von Denkfabriken mit Industrie- und Themenschwerpunkten, die wirtschaftliche, technologische, gesellschaftliche und politische Treiber von Veränderungen untersuchen. Auf der Grundlage dieser Analysen entwickelt er Strategien für und zusammen mit unseren Klienten in der Wirtschaft. Er ist ein gefragter Sparringspartner und Redner. Er berät Top-Manager, wie sie Ihre Unternehmen in eine wertvolle Zukunft steuern.

Durch jahrelange Forschungs- und Beratungstätigkeit erwarb Jan sich ein tiefes Verständnis der Finanz-, Mobilitäts-, Energie-, IT- und Nahrungsmittelwirtschaft. Er beliest sich zu einer Vielzahl technologischer Themen, aber seine Augen leuchten dann, wenn er eine Gelegenheit findet, eine Technologie heute anzuwenden, die das Potenzial hat, langfristig das Leben von Menschen zu verbessern. Gegenwärtig liegt sein Interesse auf der Erforschung der Zukunft der Arbeit. Im Gegensatz zu idealistischen Vorstellungen von „New Work“ erforscht er, wie die Interaktion von Menschen und Technologie den Charakter von Arbeit als solches, Unternehmensstrukturen und Organisationssysteme verändern. Er befürwortet Lebensverlängerung und ist Mitglied der Partei für Gesundheitsforschung. Er verabscheut Oberflächlichkeit und sucht das gute Streitgespräch.

Jan hat auf vier Kontinenten gelebt und gearbeitet. Er war in Führungspositionen von Konzernen und Startups. Sein beruflicher Werdegang führte ihn durchs Verlagswesen, die Immobilien-, IT- und Finanzwirtschaft. Er besitzt einen Master in neuerer und neuester russischer Geschichte und studierte Slawistik.

Zwei Maximen prägen seinen Arbeitsalltag: „Zukunft ‚passiert‘ nicht – sie wird gestaltet!“ und „Du verstehst die Welt nur in dem Maße wie Du versuchst, sie zu verändern.“

Carina Stöttner

Curator ThinkTanks

Mehr Informationen

Carina hat bisher in sieben verschiedenen Städten Europas gelebt und somit nicht nur ein großes Netzwerk an Menschen gewonnen, sondern konnte vor allem ein tiefes Verständnis von interkultureller Interaktion und der Entwicklung Europas in der digitalen Ära bekommen. Sie war bereits in der Luftfahrt-Branche, in der Kommunikations-Branche und in der Akademia tätig. Als Soziologin mit Fokus auf Digitalisierung und Kommunikation liebt sie die vielen Möglichkeiten, die die digitale Welt für unser aller Zukunft bereit hält. Im Rahmen dessen hat sie sich vor allem mit der Implementierung von Kultur in künstlicher Intelligenz auseinandergesetzt. Während sie sich früher mit der Aufarbeitung historischer Dokumente beschäftigt hat, wendet sie sich bei 2b AHEAD jetzt der Zukunft zu.

Als ThinkTank Kuratorin verwendet sie ihre Erfahrung darauf, das Wissen von 2b AHEAD für alle im ThinkTank Universum zugänglich zu machen, damit sie für eine Zukunft im digitalen Zeitalter gewappnet sind. Man kann sie im Wissenschafts-Podcast PLANET FUTURE hören, in dem sie Experten und Expertinnen dazu befragt, was die Zukunft für uns bereit hält.

Julia Lampert

Senior Researcher

Mehr Informationen

Julia ist Zukunftsforscherin durch und durch. Als eine der ersten DoktorandInnen in Zukunftsforschung überhaupt, forscht sie am Institut Futur an der FU Berlin über die Zukunftsperspektiven von Jerusalem für das Jahr 2060 und die langfristigen Entwicklungen des Nahostkonflikts. Bereits vor ihrer Promotion bestimmte das Thema Zukunft ihr Leben. Sie absolvierte einen Master in Zukunftsforschung und arbeitete am AIT, dem Austrian Institut of Technology im Foresight Team bevor sie in den Nahen Osten zog. Heute lebt sie nach vielen Jahren im Ausland wieder in Berlin und bereitet Ihre Disputation vor.

Als Forscherin bei 2b AHEAD liebt Julia es, lineares Denken zu durchbrechen und die übergeordneten Treiber für Zukünfte zu identifizieren. Durch die Beschäftigung mit einer diversen Reihe an Themenkomplexen wie AI, autonomes Fahren und der Mobilität der Zukunft, sowie Human-Digitale Teams aber auch Blockchain und die Soziale Marktwirtschaft der Zukunft hat Julia den Blick fürs große Ganze entwickelt. Ihre Fähigkeit, langfristige Entwicklungen auf Makro-Ebene zu erkennen und untereinander zu verknüpfen sind vor allem aufgrund der diversen Branchen, mit denen 2b AHEAD arbeitet, ein großer Mehrwert für uns.

James Hoefnagels

Researcher, Strategist

Mehr Informationen

Als ein in Deutschland lebender Kanadier gelingt es James, eine außereuropäische Perspektive einzunehmen und somit gleichermaßen unsere Arbeits- aber auch unsere Denkweisen von außen zu betrachten und zu hinterfragen. Mit einem Master in Public Policy und einem Schwerpunkt auf International Affairs und International Political Economy besitzt James ein Gespür für globale strukturelle Entwicklungen.  Bevor er zu 2b AHEAD kam, hat er als Junior Associate im Copenhagen Institute for Future Studies und als externer Consultant für das European Centre for International Political Economy gearbeitet. Hier war er bereits in verschiedene Zukunfts-Projekte, beispielsweise im Bereich der Zukunft der Arbeit und der Zukunft der Gesundheitsversorgung, involviert.

Als Researcher, Strategist bei 2b AHEAD verfolgt er ein tiefgreifendes Verstehen von Zukunft und beschäftigt sich damit verknüpft mit strategischen Empfehlungen dazu, wie eine Vorbereitung für mögliche Zukunften aussehen kann. Darüber hinaus entwickelt er auch Strategie-Sitzungen für unsere Kunden. Seine thematischen Schwerpunkte liegen unter anderem im Bereich Finanzdienstleistungen und Agrarwirtschaft.

Rüdiger Pfeiffer

Researcher

Mehr Informationen

Rüdiger lebt das Prinzip der Kritik. Nicht zuletzt durch sein Logik- und Philosophie-Studium besetzt er die Rolle desjenigen, der unsere mehrfach hinterfragten Annahmen und Überzeugungen wieder und wieder überprüft und unser Denken somit noch weiter herausfordert. Rüdiger schafft es, sich tief in komplexe Themen einzuarbeiten und hineinzudenken, was durch seine Fähigkeit, oberflächliche Behauptungen von fundierten Argumenten zu unterscheiden, nur noch bestärkt wird.

Bei 2b AHEAD war in die Langzeitstudie „Die Zukunft deiner Kinder“ involviert. Als Researcher sind seine Themen so divers wie seine kritischen Fragen und reichen von der Zukunft der Lebensmittelindustrie über Quantencomputing hin zur Zukunft der Sozialen Marktwirtschaft. Im Rahmen seiner Forschung hat es ihn bereits an die Ost- und Westküste der USA verschlagen.

Jeremy Beckers

Community Manager, Producer

Mehr Informationen

Jeremy ist Experte in Sachen digitaler Medienproduktion. Als medienbegeisterter Mensch und digitaler Nomade führte ihn sein Weg bereits in sehr jungen Jahren über viele Bereiche in der digitalen Gestaltung und visuellen Kommunikation. Vom Design von verschiedensten Digital- und Printprodukten bis hin zur Fotografie und Videoproduktion sammelte er auf verschiedenster Weise Erfahrungen, die er heute täglich in seiner Arbeit einbringt. Seine Stimme hat er bereits früher als Voiceover Artist trainiert und stellt sie jetzt 2b AHEAD im Podcast PLANET FUTURE zur Verfügung. Jeremys größtes Talent ist es nicht nur, neueste digitale Tools ausfindig zu machen, sondern diese direkt für uns anzuwenden. Auf diese Weise können wir nicht nur eine strukturierte Aufbereitung unseres Wissens garantieren, sondern dies auch im ästhetischen Sinne bereitstellen. Sein kreatives Schaffen verleiht dem 2b AHEAD ThinkTank ein einzigartiges Äußeres.

Für Jeremy gibt es drei Lebensinhalte, die ihn Tag für Tag begeistern und weiter vorantreiben. Erster ist das Kreative, welches ihn mit offenen Augen durch die Welt gehen und so viele kleine Details erkennen lässt, die für andere Menschen im Verborgenen bleiben. Zweiter ist das Soziale, welches für ihn für die tägliche stressfreie Zusammenarbeit mit Menschen elementar ist. Dritter ist die Vision der Zukunft von lebensverbessernden Technologien und des Zusammenlebens in unserer Gesellschaft, welche er aktiv mitgestalten möchte. 

Uwe Buddrus

Senior Research Fellow

Mehr Informationen

Uwe verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als Gesellschafter, Geschäftsführer und leitender Berater in verschiedenen internationalen Marktforschungs- und Beratungsunternehmen.

Dabei setzt er auf seine analytischen Fähigkeiten, um aus Daten Informationen zu generieren, die intelligente Ableitungen ermöglichen. Seine Kernkompetenz liegt darin, komplexe Sachverhalte zu strukturieren und damit erfassbarer zu machen. So war Uwe im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeiten unter anderem maßgeblich an der Entwicklung des Continuity of Care Maturity Models der HIMSS beteiligt. Mit diesem Modell werden Fortschritte in der Entwicklung nachhaltiger und zukunftsorientierter Gesundheitssysteme messbar gemacht.

Seit Juni 2015 widmet sich Uwe unter Anderem der Entwicklung von Modellen zur Messung und Berechnung der Nutzung und Nutzenstiftung aus dem Einsatz von Informationstechnologie im Gesundheitswesen. In diesem Kontext ist er gegenwärtig sowohl für Softwarehersteller als auch im Rahmen einer Kooperation des deutschen Branchenverbandes bvitg und der Gewerkschaft angestellter Ärzte (Marburger Bund) tätig.

Seine jahrelange Erfahrung als Research- und Consulting-Professional bringt Uwe ins Team, indem er maßgeblich die Ausarbeitung von Konzepten, Entwicklung von Qualitätsstandards und Produkten vorantreibt.

Rainer Herzog

Senior Associate

Mehr Informationen

Rainer verfügt über langjährige, internationale Erfahrungen in der Gesundheitsbranche.

Er hat in seiner Karriere erfolgreich neue Geschäftsbereiche aufgebaut und konnte damit langfristige Markterfolge erzielen und neue wirtschaftliche Potentiale für Unternehmen erschließen.

Rainer ist ein erfahrener Manager, insbesondere in den Bereichen Life Sciences, Medizintechnik und Digitale Gesundheit. Er kann dabei auf ein umfangreiches internationales Netzwerk von Entscheidern, Meinungsbildnern und Führungspersönlichkeiten aus Politik, Industrie, Forschung und Lehre zurückgreifen.

Rainer begann seine Karriere bei Roche Diagnostics als Produktmanager für Labordiagnostik in Frankreich und leitete anschließend das internationale Marketing für Kardiologie bei der Schwarz Pharma AG in Monheim.

Nach seinem Wechsel zum schwedischen Telekom Ausrüster Ericsson war Rainer verantwortlich für den Aufbau und die Leitung des Geschäftsbereiches „Digital Health“ des Unternehmens.

Für HIMSS (Health Information Management System Society) war Rainer zunächst als Geschäftsführer Europa tätig, später dann als General Manager für Deutschland, Österreich und die Schweiz.

Rainer hat European Business Management in London und Reutlingen studiert und lebt in München.

Daniel Jeffries

Director of the 2b AHEAD Practical AI Ethics Program

Mehr Informationen

Daniel Jeffries is an author, engineer, futurist and public speaker. His advanced technology blog on Medium boasts more than 50,000 followers and his articles have been read by more than five million people over the last two years.  For more than a decade he ran his own infrastructure consulting company, building scalable early SaaS services, and for the last ten years he’s worked at open source pioneer Red Hat, where he helped bootstrap the AI Initiative Leadership team (ILT).  He’s one of only three field representatives for the AI ILT, meeting with data science teams at customers all over the world. We’re proud that Dan strengthens the 2b AHEAD team.

In 2019, Dan joined forces with data science pioneer Pachyderm as Chief Technology Evangelist and became Director of the 2b AHEAD Practical AI Ethics Program.

Norbert Hillinger

Senior Associate

Mehr Informationen

Norbert hat Journalismus und Unternehmenskommunikation an der FH Joanneum in Graz studiert, jedoch schon kurz nach seinem Studium festgestellt, dass er seine Leidenschaft Fragen zu stellen und Aussagen zu hinterfragen nicht in einer beruflichen Karriere als Journalist sondern in der Welt der Trend- und Zukunftsforschung einsetzen möchte.

Der gebürtige Österreicher arbeitete nach dem Studium sieben Jahre lang in diversen Funktionen für das Trendforschungsunternehmen TrendONE in Berlin bevor er sich in 2013 als Innovationsberater selbstständig machte und für Unternehmen in den Branchen Financial Services, Retail, Gesundheit und Entertainment arbeitete.

Norbert hat das New Work Start-Up Playroom in Wien mitgegründet und beschäftigt sich als Netzwerker intensiv mit neuen Technologien und Geschäftsmodellen in einer digitalisierten und vernetzten Welt.

Angetrieben vom Wunsch, möglichst immer mit Primärquellen, also den Zukunftsmachern weltweit zu sprechen, erweitert er als Senior Associate das Experten-Netzwerk von 2b AHEAD und vernetzt die Mitglieder des Think Tank Universums mit der globale Innovationsspeerspitze.

Partnerbeiräte


Dr. Marc Achhammer

Group Director Operations at Katek SE Group

Dr. Marc Achhammer ist promovierter Teilchenphysiker und hat einen Magister in Philosophie. Er verfügt über eine langjährige, internationale Erfahrung in der IT- und Telekommunikationsindustrie in den Bereichen Operations, M&A, R&D, Sales, Service und Portfoliomanagment. Er war dabei in leitender Managmentfunktion bei Siemens/Gigaset, Sagemcom und Unify und baute dort erfolgreich neue Geschäftsgebiete auf. Nachdem er als COO und Geschäftsführer bei B2X Care Solutions tätig war, ist er heute seit 2019 der Group Director Operations (COO) der Katek-Group. Die KATEK Gruppe gehört zu den führenden Elektronikdienstleistern in Europa und deckt dabei das gesamte Leistungsspektrum des Lebenszyklus elektronischer Baugruppen und Geräte ab.

Philipp Hammans

Futurist, Technology and Innovation enthusiast and Trend expert

Philipp Hammans ist Technologie- und Innovationsenthusiast und Futurist bei Dennemeyer Consulting in München. Er verfügt über eine lange (> 15 Jahre) internationale Erfolgsgeschichte im Bereich IP, IPR, Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement, die er in verschiedenen Branchen und Industrien gesammelt hat.
Philipp hat einen Abschluss in Ingenieurwesen, Wirtschaft und Recht (M.Eng., M.Bus., Pat.Eng., LL.M.) und ist ausgebildeter M&A-, Prozess- und Projektmanager sowie qualifiziert in Innovationspsychologie.

Dr. Andreas Schobert

Vorstand Technologie bei Hornbach Baumarkt AG

Boris Tawakkoli, CFA

Managing Partner at MosFirst

Boris Tawakkoli engagiert sich seit mehr als 20 Jahren in Wissenschaft und Praxis in Venture Capital und Innovation. Seine Leidenschaft gilt der Zusammenarbeit mit Start-ups. Als Managing Partner und Gründer von MosFirst hat er langjährige Erfahrung als Mentor und Berater von Start-ups in unterschiedlichen Industrien. Seine Schwerpunkte sind Business Development, internationale Expansion und Venture Capital-Finanzierung. Er hat auch mehrere etablierte Unternehmen bei der Konzeption und Durchführung von Open Innovation-Programmen begleitet.

Boris ist aktives Mitglied renommierter Business Angel Netzwerke und engagierter Brückenbauer der Startup-Ökosysteme zwischen West- und Osteuropa. Er ist u. a. Mitglied des Vorstandes der CFA Association (Russia) und Mitglied des Innovationsrates von SAP C.I.S.

  •  

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com