Work with us on the future

As a business think tank and future institute, we support influential stakeholders in the DACH economy with our comprehensive understanding of the future.

You don't want to miss out on any study? We have set up a 2b AHEAD Foresight Future Newsletter which sends information on our future studies and future analyses as soon as they are publicly available for download. We will only send emails to you if we really have news for you.

Tomorrowing Your Business.

Our knowledge is based on intensive research. As a future research institute and business think tank, we offer you a knowledge advantage. Many decisions are made very differently when you know what the world of the future will look like. We change your perspective on the future. Developing a realistic picture of the future is the first step towards making your company future-proof. We help to understand paradigm shifts. This can lead to thoughts about the future that you have not yet thought about. We ensure the transfer of knowledge for strategy development. Because the acquired knowledge can only work if it gets into the minds, discussion groups and strategies of companies. Our partners are part of one of the largest European innovation networks and gain a comprehensive understanding of the world of the future and how to prepare for it.

  • ThinkTanks

    The ThinkTank Universe is a platform for far-sighted, forward thinkers and managers who want to exchange ideas with like-minded people and leading experts on future trends and technologies and think about how they can position their company for the future in the long term. 2bAHEAD's wealth of knowledge originates here. This is where the topics, issues and research design of our future studies are defined. The answers to the core question ‘What does a future trend, a technological development mean for my company?’

    Our members are not only part of a large business network, but also gain a comprehensive understanding of the world of the future and how they can prepare for it. On the basis of our research, we enable our think tank members to gain a knowledge advantage by giving them advance access to our studies, bring them up to date in regular meetings at strategy sessions, network members with experts and also offer them the opportunity to engage in individual exchange with us in the form of sparring or workshops. A detailed description of this can be found in our concept.

  • Studies

    Understanding the future

    For each of our industry and topic specific ThinkTanks we prepare two so-called Delphi studies per year. These are studies in which about 20 experts are interviewed in two waves of interviews. Our experts are shaping the future and have great visions, money, power, and the ability to implement their ideas. We find these people in our innovation network of 1,500 innovation leaders and in the innovation centres of the world.

    Futures studies:

    • The Future of Software Development
    • The Future of Cybersecurity
    • The Future of the Social Market Economy
    • The Future of Brands
  • Strategy Meetings

    Before publishing our research results, we bring together corporate leaders in the DACH region with like-minded people and experts. In these strategy sessions, the participants reflect, evaluate, select, and work on real challenges to return to their companies with viable solutions. International guest speakers provide impulses for possible starting points.

    Three or four of the experts involved in the study are invited to each strategy session to outline the most interesting aspects of the study and be asked more detailed questions. The sessions enable the participants to contribute their perspectives, questions, fields of knowledge and approaches to solutions to our research. The discussions often result in new thematic focuses for future studies.

    Strategy meetings are held twice a year for each ThinkTank. They are limited to a total of 30 persons. Members of the ThinkTank Universe are guaranteed a place in each session. The meetings last one and a half days to allow sufficient time and space for discussions with the experts, exchange of ideas and the development of strategy recommendations.

  • Strategy Sparring

    In strategy sparring you can test, discuss, and develop your thoughts, ideas, experiences, solutions, concepts, and plans for strategic decisions or challenges with Jan Berger as your sparring partner.  

    Our strategy sparring offers you exchange, inspiration, muse, reality test, security, validation, and future knowledge. The focus is on ‘training’ the specific topic through a direct, open, and effective discussion of the content in a protected and discrete context.

  • Knowledge Transfer Workshop

    Get a comprehensive understanding of the future

    In the one-day Knowledge Transfer Workshop, the knowledge generated in our future studies is processed in a targeted manner, using recognised methods, to develop specific implications and derive feasible options for action for your company.

  • Strategy Consulting

    Our consulting services allow you to delve deeper into strategic aspects or additional questions regarding our future studies in your company-specific context.

    The format is suitable for:

    • Developing specific future pictures and scenarios for your company
    • Conducting a focused future analysis on a specific topic
    • Investigating concrete strategic questions for your company and industry from a future study
  • Practical AI Ethics Program

    Applied AI Ethics with Daniel Jefferies, Chief Technical Evangelist at Pachyderm Inc

    Artificial intelligence decisions are becoming increasingly important in companies. However, an increased usage of AI also requires an engagement with ethical issues - the establishment of an ethics committee is obvious, but often leads in the wrong direction. The problem of many algorithms lies in their data sets, which due to their history do not take into account the current code of ethics and, moreover, do not correspond to the values of the corporate business model. The workshop (in English) with expert Daniel Jeffries raises awareness of value-based AI, identifies processes of data collection, and creates understanding of how algorithms use this data in decision making. The focus is on building a consistent AI ethics program for companies that can be effectively implemented and, due to its adaptability, executed sustainably.

Workshops

Currently we offer two thematic workshops in addition to our individual services.

Think ahead

Steering future

Become partner of our ThinkTank Universe.

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us

Arbeiten Sie mit uns an der Zukunft

Als Business ThinkTank und Zukunftsinstitut geben wir nicht nur einfache Prognosen über die Zukunft ab, sondern unterstützen einflussreiche Stakeholder der DACH-Wirtschaft mit unserem umfangreichen Verständnis der Zukunft.

Sie wollen keine Studie verpassen? Wir haben einen 2b AHEAD Foresight Zukunfts-Newsletter eingerichtet, bei dem Sie Informationen zu unseren Zukunfts-Studien und Zukunftsanalysen erhalten, sobald diese öffentlich zum Download verfügbar sind. Wir schreiben Ihnen nur, wenn wir wirklich Neuigkeiten für Sie haben.

Tomorrowing Your Business.

Unser Wissen basiert auf intensiver Forschung. Als Zukunftsforschungsinstitut und Business ThinkTank bieten wir Ihnen einen Wissensvorsprung. Viele Entscheidungen werden ganz anders getroffen, wenn man weiß, wie die Welt der Zukunft aussehen wird. Wir verändern Ihren Blickwinkel auf die Zukunft. Die Entwicklung eines realistischen Zukunftsbildes ist der erste Schritt, um Ihr Unternehmen zukunftssicher zu machen. Wir helfen Paradigmenwechsel zu verstehen. Daraus können Zukunftsgedanken entstehen, die Sie bisher noch nicht gedacht haben. Wir sorgen für den Wissenstransfer zur Strategieentwicklung. Denn das erarbeitete Wissen kann nur wirken, wenn es in die Köpfe, Diskussionsrunden und Strategien von Unternehmen gelangt. Unsere Partner/innen sind Teil eines der größten europäischen Innovationsnetzwerke und bekommen ein umfassendes Verständnis der Welt der Zukunft und wie sie sich darauf vorbereiten können.

  • ThinkTanks

    Das ThinkTank-Universum ist eine Plattform für weitsichtige (Vor)Denkende und Führungskräfte, die sich mit Gleichgesinnten und führenden Expert/innen zu Zukunftstrends und -technologien austauschen wollen und sich langfristig Gedanken machen, wie sie ihr Unternehmen zukunftssicher positionieren können.​ Es ist der Entstehungsort des Wissensschatzes von 2b AHEAD. Hier werden die Themen, Fragestellungen und das Forschungsdesign unserer Zukunftsstudien definiert. In den ThinkTanks entstehen die Antworten rund um die Kernfrage “Was bedeutet ein Zukunftstrend, eine technologische Entwicklung für mein Unternehmen?“.

    Unsere Mitglieder sind nicht nur Teil eines großen Wirtschaft-Netzwerkes, sondern bekommen ein umfassendes Verständnis der Welt der Zukunft und wie sie sich darauf vorbereiten können. Auf Grundlage unserer Forschung ermöglichen wir unseren ThinkTank-Mitgliedern einen Wissensvorsprung durch Vorab-Zugang zu unseren Studien, bringen sie in regelmäßigen Treffen bei Strategiesitzungen auf den neuesten Stand, vernetzen die Mitglieder mit Expert/innen und bieten ihnen darüber hinaus die Möglichkeit, sich mit uns in individuellen Austausch in Form von Sparrings oder Workshops zu begeben. In unserem Konzept finden Sie eine ausführliche Beschreibung dazu.

  • Studien

    Zukunft verstehen

    Für jeden unserer branchen- und themenspezifischen ThinkTank erstellen wir pro Jahr zwei sogenannte Delphi-Studien. Das sind Studien, in denen etwa 20 Expert/innen in zwei Befragungswellen interviewt werden. Unsere Expert/innen sind Menschen, die die Zukunft gestalten und über große Visionen, Geld, Macht und die Fähigkeit verfügen, ihre Ideen umzusetzen. Diese Menschen finden wir in unserem Innovationsnetzwerk von 1.500 Innovationsführenden und in den Innovationszentren dieser Welt. ​

    Zukünftige Studien:​

    •     Die Zukunft von Software-Entwicklung ​
    •     Die Zukunft der Cybersecurity          ​
    •     Die Zukunft der sozialen Marktwirtschaft ​
    •     Die Zukunft von Marken​
  • Strategiesitzungen

    Vor der Veröffentlichung unserer Forschungsergebnisse bringen wir Unternehmenslenkende im DACH-Raum mit Gleichgesinnten und Expert/innen zusammen. In diesen Strategiesitzungen reflektieren, evaluieren, selektieren und bearbeiten die Teilnehmenden reale Herausforderungen, um mit tragfähigen Lösungsansätzen in ihr Unternehmen zurückzukehren. Impulse für mögliche Ansatzpunkte setzen jeweils internationale Gastredner/innen.

    Zu jeder Strategiesitzung werden drei bis vier der an der Studie beteiligten Expert/innen eingeladen, die die interessantesten Aspekte der Studie umreißen und sich vertiefenden Fragen stellen. ​Die Sitzungen ermöglichen den Teilnehmenden, ihre Blickwinkel, Fragestellungen, Wissensfelder und Lösungsansätze in unsere Forschung einzubringen. In den Diskussionen ergeben sich häufig neue thematische Fokusse für zukünftige Studien. ​

    Strategiesitzungen finden zu jedem ThinkTank zweimal jährlich statt. Sie sind auf insgesamt 30 Personen begrenzt. Mitgliedern des ThinkTank-Universums ist ein Platz in jeder Sitzung sicher. ​Die Sitzungen dauern 1,5 Tage, um ausreichend Raum und Zeit für Gespräche mit den Expert/innen, Austausch untereinander und die Erarbeitung von Strategieempfehlungen zu geben.

  • Strategie-Sparring

    Im Strategie-Sparring können Sie Ihre Überlegungen, Ideen, Erfahrungen, Lösungen, Konzepte und Pläne zu strategischen Entscheidungen oder Herausforderungen mit Jan Berger als Sparringpartner testen, diskutieren und weiterentwickeln. ​  

    Unser Strategie-Sparring bietet Ihnen Austausch, Inspiration, Muse, Realitätstest, Sicherheit, Validierung und Zukunftswissen. ​Der Fokus liegt auf dem „Training“ am spezifischen Thema durch eine direkte, offene und effektive inhaltliche Auseinandersetzung in einem geschützten und diskreten Kontext.

  • Knowledge Transfer Workshop

    Bekommen Sie ein umfassendes Verständnis der Zukunft

    Im eintägigen Wissenstransfer-Workshop wird das in unseren Zukunftsstudien generierte Wissen zielgerichtet, unter Anwendung anerkannter Methoden, zur Erarbeitung spezieller Implikationen und zur Ableitung von umsetzbaren Handlungsoptionen ​für Ihr Unternehmen aufbereitet. ​

  • Strategieberatung

    Unser Beratungsangebot ermöglicht die Vertiefung zu strategischen Teilaspekten oder zusätzlichen Fragestellungen zu unseren Zukunftsstudien in Ihrem unternehmensspezifischen Kontext.

    Das Format eignet um​

    • spezifische Zukunftsbilder und Szenarien für Ihr Unternehmen zu entwickeln;​
    • eine fokussierte Zukunftsanalyse zu einem bestimmten Thema durchzuführen;​
    • konkrete strategische Fragestellungen zu untersuchen, die sich für Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Branche aus einer Zukunftsstudie ergeben, 
  • Practical AI Ethics Programm

    Entscheidungen künstlicher Intelligenz nehmen einen immer höheren Stellenwert in Unternehmen ein. Ein vermehrter Einsatz von KI fordert aber auch eine Beschäftigung mit ethischen Fragen. Darüber hinaus stellen die Verpflichtung zu Corporate Digital Responsibility und zunehmend gesetzliche Anforderungen bei KI Unternehmen vor Herausforderungen. Mit der simplen Etablierung eines Ethik-Kommitees ist das Thema meist nicht abgetan.  2b AHEAD bietet zusammen mit KI-Experten Daniel Jeffries ein practical AI Ethics Programm an, um Unternehmen nachhaltig im Umgang mit KI zu unterstützen.

Workshops

Momentan bieten wir über unsere individuellen Leistungen hinaus zwei feste Workshops an.

Vordenken statt Nachdenken.

Zukunft steuern.

Werden Sie Mitglied im ThinkTank.

2b AHEAD ThinkTank GmbH

Spinnereistraße 7 I Halle 20 E
D-04179 Leipzig
Tel: +49 341 124 79 610
kontakt@2bahead.com
Web: www.thinktank-universe.com

Follow us